A little about me

There’s something special about being able to share your thoughts with whoever may be reading, and in the digital world we live in there is really no better time to become a blogger. I’m a Journalism major with an emphasis in Communication and Public Relations at the University of Colorado Boulder and I’m studying abroad in Australia at the University of Wollongong. Although I haven’t kept a blog before, I have a feeling I am going to enjoy it.

This was me when I left LA at 9 p.m. I didn’t know what to expect with such a long flight. But I was entertained by the Kiwi flight attendant’s accent and the endless on-flight movies. Oh and the free morning mimosas weren’t bad either.

IMG_0009I woke up about a month ago in Sydney, Australia. I was told that after flying for 15 hours all I would want to do is sleep off the jet lag, but adrenaline and anticipation flooded my body and I was ready to start my adventure.

I came here alone with one suitcase and one goal in mind: to explore. I wanted to explore my independence, my studies and get to know a foreign land. It seemed like within a few days of arriving I had new friends and a new outlook on life– something people told me would happen, but I didn’t expect to find so quickly. So what was I going to do for the next four months? Well I filled my time these last four weeks with trips to Sydney, Bondi Beach, Manly, Melbourne, and of course Wollongong, a cute little town that is my home Tuesday through Thursday when I have classes. Yes, I only have classes three days a week. I can’t complain. I feel beyond lucky to be here and can’t wait to see where this adventure will take me.

This blog will be a compilation of my thoughts and experiences in the world down under as well as some fun posts for my International Media and Communication course.

I hope you enjoy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

